Take Action

Select Institution

Name: University of Southampton

The University of Southampton is a leading British research university located in the city of Southampton, United Kingdom. Southampton is a founding member of the elite Russell Group, comprising public research-intensive universities committed to the highest levels of academic excellence in both teaching and research. The origins of the university are dated back to the founding of the Hartley Institution in 1862 following a legacy to the Corporation of Southampton by Henry Robertson Hartley. In 1902, the Institution developed into the Hartley University College, with degrees awarded by the University of London. On 29 April 1952, the institution was granted a Royal Charter to give the University of Southampton full university status. It is a member of the European University Association, the Association of Commonwealth Universities and is an accredited institution of the Worldwide Universities Network. Besides being recognized as one of the leading research universities in the UK, Southampton has also achieved consistently high scores for its teaching and learning activities. It additionally has one of the highest proportions of income derived from research activities in Britain.

Required Action

- Add Kosovo in the list of countries

Emails sent: 29

13 Jan 2014
The Southampton University added Kosovo in the list of countries

16 September 2013

University of Southampton case is open for public.
In case of sharing the page via Twitter use @unisouthampton as a handle.


You can also use the social network plugins to publicly request Kosovo inclusion in particular institution’s website.

Contact Details

University of Southampton
University Rd, Southampton SO17 1BJ
Website: www.southampton.ac.uk
Twitter: @unisouthampton
Category: Universities
Founded: 1862